Keynote Speakers & Invited Speakers

Honorary Conference Chair

Lawrence E. Brecht, DDS
Institute of Reconstructive Plastic Surgery
Department of Plastic Surgery
New York University-Langone Medical Center Jonathan & Maxine Ferencz
Advanced Education Program in Prosthodontics
College of Dentistry
New York, NY United States



Keynote Speakers

Takahiro Nozaki, PhD
Assistant Professor
Keio University
Department of System Design Engineering
Hiyoshi, Kohoku, Yokohama, Japan




Liam M. Grover, BMedSc(Hons), PhD, FIMMM
School of Chemical Engineering
University of Birmingham
Birmingham, United Kingdom



Invited Speakers

Tadashi Akamatsu
Professor and Director
Department of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Tokai University School of Medicine
Kanagawa, Japan



Claas Albers
AO Foundation | AOTK System
Davos, Switzerland




Lee Alkureishi
University of Illinois
Shriners Hospitals for Children
Chicago, IL United States



Julien Davrou
CHU Amiens Picardie
Service de Chirurgie Maxillo-Faciale
CHU Amiens Picardie Site Sud Service de CMF
Amiens, France



Dominic Eggbeer
Head of Surgical & Prosthetic Design
PDR, Cardiff Metropolitan University
Cardiff, Wales United Kingdom




Michael Grant
Chief, Plastic, Reconstructive and Maxillofacial Surgery
Director, Maxillofacial Trauma Service
R Adams Cowley Shock Trauma Center
University of Maryland School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD United States



Alex Greenberg
Assistant Clinical Professor of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Columbia University College of Dental Medicine
The New York Presbyterian Hospital
Attending Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeon
The Mount Sinai Hospital
New York, NY United States


Tomoki Itamiya
Aichi University of Technology, School of Engineering
Department of Informatics Visiting Researcher
National Research Institute for Earth Science and Disaster Prevention (NIED)
Gamagori city, Aichi Japan



Toshinori Iwai
Clinical Assistant Professor
Yokohama City University Hospital
Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Yokohama, Japan



Tsuyoshi Kaneko
Deputy Director and Chief of Surgical Specialties
National Center for Child Health and Development
Tokyo, Japan




Takahiro Kanno
Associate Professor & Director
Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Shimane University Faculty of Medicine
Izumo, Shimane, Japan




Hiromasa Kawana
Chief Professor
Kanagawa Dental University
Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Implantology
Kanagawa, Japan



Lin Liu
Associate Professor
School of Software, Tsinghua University
Beijing, People’s Republic of China




Xiaojing Liu
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Stomatological Hospital of Peking University
Beijing, China




Marc Christian Metzger
Department of Craniomaxillofacial Surgey
University Hospital Freiburg
Freiburg, Germany



Pravin Patel
Professor of Surgery
Chief of Craniofacial Surgery
University of Illinois
Chicago, IL United States


Hadi Seikaly
Professor of Surgery
Divisional Director and Section Chief of Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery
University of Alberta and Alberta Health Services
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada



Rainer Schmelzeisen
Professor and Chairman
Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Medical Center – University of Freiburg
Freiburg, Germany



Adrian Sugar
Hon Consultant in Cleft and Maxillofacial Surgery
Morriston Hospital
ABM University Health Board and Swansea University
Morriston, Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom



Robert Taft
Professor and Chair Comprehensive Dentistry Department
UT Health San Antonio
School of Dentistry
San Antonio, TX United States



Linping Zhao
Research Assistant Professor
Department of Surgery
Division of Plastic, Reconstructive and Cosmetic Surgery
Director of Research
The Craniofacial Center
University of Illinois Hospital & Health Sciences System / UI Health
Chicago, IL United States